We are a welcoming congregation.
View our Covenant of Good Relations.

Staff

Staff names, titles and phone numbers. Please note that staff members can be emailed by clicking the Email Link next to each entry. See the pages linked on the right for photos and bios.  

Ministers and Staff

Rev. Kathleen Owens, Lead Minister (619) 298-9978
kathleen@firstuusandiego.org
Rev. Ian W. Riddell, Minister of Music and Worship Arts (619) 298-9978
ian@firstuusandiego.org
Rev. Tania Márquez, Assistant Minister (619) 398-4435
tania@firstuusandiego.org

Stevie Carmody, Intern Minister (619) 398-4449

Rev. Jim Grant, Affiliate Minister (619) 298-9978

Rev. Löne Broussard, Affiliate Minister (619) 298-9978

Rev. Katy Swanson, Affiliate Community Minister (619) 298-9978

Rev. Julie Forest, Affiliate Community Minister (619) 298-9978

Rev. Bonnie Tarwater, Affiliate Community Minister (858) 248-5123
revtarwater@yahoo.com
Käthe Larick, Youth Programs Coordinator (619) 398-4440
kathe@firstuusandiego.org
Angela Fujii, Social Justice Ministry Team Coordinator (619) 398-4445
angela@firstuusandiego.org
Jenner Daelyn, Connections Coordinator (619) 398-4443
jenner@firstuusandiego.org
Emeriti- please see our Emiriti page.

Music Staff

Rev. Ian W. Riddell, Minister of Music and Worship Arts (619) 298-9978
ian@firstuusandiego.org
Justin Murphy-Mancini, Organist and Pianist
justin@firstuusandiego.org
Andrea Newall-Lockett, JUUL Tones Ensemble Director. 

Tony Bianca, Children's Choir and Handbell Programs Director (619) 398-4444
tony@firstuusandiego.org
Lorelei Isidro, South Bay Music Coordinator and Women's Choir Director
loreleigi@hotmail.com

Music office (619) 398-4432

Administration and Facilities Staff

Robie Evans, Director of Operations (619) 398-4433
robie@firstuusandiego.org
Connie Hayes, Controller
Pam Bates, Development Manager (619) 398-4442
pam@firstuusandiego.org
Rose Riedel, Office Administrator (619) 398-4439
rose@firstuusandiego.org 
Tony Bianca, Interim R.E. Coordinator (619) 398-4444
tony@firstuusandiego.org
Ray Evans
, Facilities (619) 298-9978
Marcus Todd, Kitchen Manager (619) 298-9978
Karla Alvarez-Malo, Scheduler and South Bay Admin. Asst., (619) 398-4446
karla@firstuusandiego.org 
General Voicemail Box and Volunteer Desk (619) 298-9978 x201
Practical Care Network (619) 398-4441

Publications

First Words Magazine firstwords@firstuusandiego.org
The Window Newsletter window@firstuusandiego.org
Order of Service oos@firstuusandiego.org
Facilities facilities@firstuusandiego.org

Web Site

Web Master website@firstuusandiego.org